Trademarks | Patents | Copyrights | Trade Secrets | Domain Names | Technology | Intellectual Property

The partners of Daffer McDaniel, LLP have decided to dissolve the firm and will cease practicing law as part of Daffer McDaniel at the close of business on December 31, 2015. Over the last two decades, it has been the mission of our professionals to help our clients identify, develop, protect, exploit and manage new ideas in technology and intellectual property, and make the best intellectual property decisions to meet both their short term and long term business goals. We have been truly fortunate to have employed such experienced and talented attorneys, patent agents and support personnel, and to have represented all types of clients, from individuals with new, ground-breaking ideas to multi-national corporations with extensive patent, trademark, copyright and trade secret portfolios, as well as every type and size of client in between.

This was an amicable dissolution of Daffer McDaniel, with each of us looking forward to new opportunities. Provided below you can find the new contact information for our professionals who will be continuing their practice elsewhere, as well as for the firm during its wind down.

Daffer McDaniel, LLP administration:
Daffer McDaniel, LLP
P.O. Box 164345
Austin, Texas 78716
512.476.1400


Kevin Daffer:
Matheson Keys Daffer & Kordzik PLLC
7004 Bee Cave Road, Bldg. 1, Suite 110
Austin, Texas 78746
E-mail: kdaffer@mathesonkeys.com
Main phone: 512.681.3730
Direct: 512.681.3744


Jeff McDaniel (of counsel)
Cronin PLLC
901 South Mopac, Barton Oaks Plaza III, Suite 310
Austin, Texas 78746
E-mail: jmcdaniel@croninpllc.com
Phone: 512.703.1252

Chad Huston:
Egan, Peterman, Enders & Huston LLP
1101 S. Capital of Texas Highway, Suite C200
Austin, Texas 78746
E-mail: chuston@ipaustin.com
Main phone: 512.347.1611


Mollie Lettang:
Egan, Peterman, Enders & Huston LLP
1101 S. Capital of Texas Highway, Suite C200
Austin, Texas 78746
E-mail: mlettang@ipaustin.com
Main phone: 512.347.1611


Jennifer Fisher:
Egan, Peterman, Enders & Huston LLP
1101 S. Capital of Texas Highway, Suite C200
Austin, Texas 78746
E-mail: jfisher@ipaustin.com
Main phone: 512.347.1611


Kirby Cronin:
Cronin PLLC
901 South Mopac, Barton Oaks Plaza III, Suite 310
Austin, Texas 78746
E-mail: kcronin@croninpllc.com
Phone: 512.703.1425


Allison Copeland:
Cronin PLLC
901 South Mopac, Barton Oaks Plaza III, Suite 310
Austin, Texas 78746
E-mail: acopeland@croninpllc.com
Phone: 512.703.1408


Aimee Gordon:
Cronin PLLC
901 South Mopac, Barton Oaks Plaza III, Suite 310
Austin, Texas 78746
E-mail: agordon@croninpllc.com
Phone: 512.703.1446


Lisa Heugatter:
Cronin PLLC
901 South Mopac, Barton Oaks Plaza III, Suite 310
Austin, Texas 78746
E-mail: lheugatter@croninpllc.com
Phone: 512.703.1435


Shannon Peris:
Cronin PLLC
901 South Mopac, Barton Oaks Plaza III, Suite 310
Austin, Texas 78746
E-mail: speris@croninpllc.com
Phone: 512.703.1444


Helen Simpson:
Cronin PLLC
901 South Mopac, Barton Oaks Plaza III, Suite 310
Austin, Texas 78746
E-mail: hsimpson@croninpllc.com
Phone: 512.651.3445


Lee Anna Starrett:
Cronin PLLC
901 South Mopac, Barton Oaks Plaza III, Suite 310
Austin, Texas 78746
E-mail: lstarrett@croninpllc.com
Phone: 512.651.3453